Hampstead Preowned Rocks!

Google reviews

Don't Take Our Word For It
Check Out Our Reviews!

Thousands of 5-Star Reviews

Google reviews
4.70/5.0

1400+ Google Reviews

View Reviews
Facebook reviews
4.70/5.0

400+ Facebook Reviews

View Reviews
Dealerrater reviews
4.8/5.0

300+ DealerRater Reviews

View Reviews
Cars.com reviews
4.7/5.0

290+ Cars Reviews

View Reviews
Found a car we were looking for at a price we had in mind. Drove to Hampstead Pre-owned to meet at an appointed time. Our salesperson was ready to meet us when we got there. He was courteous and knowledgeable. We agreed on a price for the car and the trade-in and the transaction was conducted efficiently. There were a few follow up items (tags, financing, other papers) - the staff at Hampstead were very helpful and did everything they said they would do, and they did it when they said they would do it. Also, good inspection and warranty for the car. I would go out of my way to buy from them again. Well done.
Richard Edwards
Submitted on 2021-04-21
Everyone was so nice and professional. They went above and beyond to help me out even with my car insurance. I felt like they really cared. I've gotten several phone calls and texts asking about how my car was doing and my experience. I thought that was amazing. No one has ever done that before. I have let people know about the excellent and special services I got and I will be back. Thank you for an awesome experience.
JoAnne Keith
Submitted on 2021-02-15
I highly recommend this dealership! My wife and I drove an hour and a half to purchase a vehicle when there were others that were local. When we arrived, it was a pleasant experience. Everyone there was so nice and accommodating. Normally when I purchase a vehicle, it would be a whole day affair, but this was a very streamlined process. They know what they’re doing, because they sell just as much, if not more, than a large dealership. Thank you to everyone that played a part in facilitating this process. I want to give a shout out to our salesperson Wyatt who helped us with our purchase. Now that we know of a good place to buy cars, my wife and I will definitely be coming back for future purchases. We will also send referrals!!
Benny Cagua
Submitted on 2021-02-13
I found what I wanted on cars.com through a well detailed post and set up a time to come in. I get there and the vehicle is pulled up and ready to test drive, I loved it. Next day I’m in and out in less than 3 hours with my new car. Everything was easy and everyone there was really nice and helpful. I was about to drive away and Justin noticed I only had a quarter tank, and had me take him to the gas station to fill me up (almost all the way at that). A great group, I can confidently say I’m very happy with how everything went. Thanks everyone!
Marty Kelly
Submitted on 2021-02-05
The family at Hampstead is truly amazing to work with. I drove from DE (almost 2 hours away) to look at a car I had seen on Cars.com. I had no idea what to expect when I showed up. I was thinking they were going to be a small operation with a few cars on the lot. I couldn’t have been more wrong! This is a large, clean, well run establishment. Prices are fair, and they definitely take the time in finding good cars. I found a 2009 Toyota Prius with only 67,000 miles on it on their lot! There’s a lot more to this story.. but will say this, their cars are very clean and the entire staff are enjoyable to be around. You can tell they love what they do. Don’t hesitate to buy your next car here!
Byron Hobson
Submitted on 2021-02-02
I contacted Hampstead pre-owned a week and half ago in reference to purchasing a new company vehicle. Wyatt was the salesman who I used. I told him what type of car i needed for the business and he instantly got to work. He found us a great car with low miles and with excellent pricing. The process could have been handled same day but i had some constraints on my end and told Wyatt we would not be able to get the car for about 2 weeks. Wyatt put a hold on the vehicle to reserve it for me. At no point was I hassled over the phone to come in and buy the car during this time period. Today i stopped in completed a fast and efficient financing process and was on my way. I told Wyatt that it was imperative that i have the car for tomorrow. Wyatt Contacted the body shop immediately, had the vehicle reconditioned and detailed for me. I was unable to get the vehicle myself. So after Wyatt worked all day for 12 hours straight he delivered the vehicle to me at 1110 pm on a Friday keeping his promise of “ I promise you I will have this car for you for work tomorrow.” I also received a first responder discount as well. I can’t say enough as to how professional, ethical and kindhearted Wyatt was to me. Return customer for life solely due to Wyatt.
Briarwood Home Inspection
Submitted on 2021-01-29
Traveled over 2 hours to visit this dealer. But after the warm friendly assistance I received from Sarah when I called to make sure they still had the car, I would have driven even further. I received a very customer focused experience from Alan as well, and for the first time in my car buying experience didn't have to negotiate a dealer down in price. The price was already more than reasonable. They seem to get all the details right here, would highly recommend.
Justin Jones
Submitted on 2020-12-16
Definitely a wonderful buying experience. I live an hour away and it was worth the drive! I had gone previously and the car I was interested in didn't work out (someone else bought it that day), so the staff kept in contact and helped me to find the car I was looking for! I went this past Saturday to look at a certain car, and ended up deciding on another they had there. They have a great selection and great customer service. Saturday I bought my car off of Alan, who was very busy but made sure I got what I needed and everything was perfect. Will for sure be returning for any pre-owned purchases I make in the future!
Shanda Prince
Submitted on 2020-11-10
This place is first class all the way! We took the whole family on Saturday and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! The had a play area for the kids and made us feel right at home! Mike G was our sales rep and he did a fantastic job! The excellence starts at the top as the owner is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! Highly recommend Hampstead!
Matthew Hodge
Submitted on 2020-10-19
I bought a white 2012 Honda Civic I looked on cars.com looking for a car saw that they where selling this car. I later gave them a call with what I had plan. They where all polite and made this a quick and easy process. Gave me a call make sure how the car is going for me. They check up on me nice people I recommend give them a shot. I promise they won’t disappoint you.
DU4L J4L4P3N0S
Submitted on 2020-10-13

You Can Count On Hampstead Preowned

Come as Friends, Leave as Family

Carrolls Choice 2018
Carrolls Choice 2019
BBB award
Car Gurus 2018
Car Gurus 2019