Hampstead Pre-Owned Rocks!

Don't Take Our Word For It

Check out our reviews below.

4.8 OUT OF 5 STARS

ON 2,000+ Reviews

Loading reviews...
Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2019
 

The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the entire process of buying my first car! What made it even better is that they do everything - inspection, tags and title- at their location so it was a very smooth, stress-free process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2019
 

I bought my car here back in 2017 and in the beginning we had a rough relationship but I must say that in recent times I’ve had to go back to get my car fixed or serviced for different things ( the price is right) and this is a place where they pay attention to customers and will do everything to make things right. They have been steadily improving from then until now (2019) and I’m truly impressed by their growth. Its commendable.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019
 

Don't rely on the good reviews. Make sure you check out car completely before you purchase. I did not go through car in detail and relied on their reputation and 135 points inspection and was wrong. When I picked up car scratches that were supposed to be removed were not, key fob was not ready. I drove home and realized seat were soaking wet and smelled like throw up, bottom right hand portion of multi-media display did not work (checked internet and this is a known issue for toyota), glove box will not close and is hanging off, no cabin filter ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019
 

Great A+

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2019
 

This is our second vehicle we've purchased from Hampstead Pre owned. Our first car was in great shape and drove well while we had it. Unfortunately, it was lost to an accident. We went right back to hampstead to find a replacement. The staff is friendly, helpful and no pressure. Our new car, is also in great shape and still has a hint of the new car smell.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2019
 

We had to replace a vehicle in a rush due to an accident. We found a car on Car Gurus that prompted a trip from PA to Hampstead Pre-Owned in Maryland.What a delightful and stressless experience. Not only did we think the car was a good buy, the staff made everything a very positive experience. From the sales people to finance and customer service, everything was executed efficiently and with the utmost respect and knowledge. We are very pleased with this dealership and absolutely satisfied with the vehicle.I would recommend a trip to Hampsted, MD to check out ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2019
 

Sierra and Connie were awesome throughy the whole process. Sierra worked with me over a couple of months to help me find the car that would fit my family's needs. We will be back in a few years to get another car. Hopefully Sierra will be able to assist me again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2019
 

A wonderful experience with kind salespeople!I encourage anyone looking to buy a used car to come here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2019
 

Great professionalism, excellent customer service. I will be getting my next car at Hampstead as well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2019
 

Best car buying experience ever! No pressure, laid back atmosphere! Vehicles are quality, low mileage, practically brand new at times. They give you their information up front on their website, like mpg's, and most importantly extremely low prices vs competitors in 3 states I researched along with a Carfax for every vehicle. Bernadette, our sales gal, was the consummate professional, yet laid back. Next vehicle we'll definitely go back...saw that they rotate some nice trucks, so we'll be back in late Spring 2020. Strongly recommend both the dealership and it's owner(s) who are strong Veterans' supporter, along with Bernadette who's ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2019
 

Everyone was super helpful with the car buying process. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019
 

The whole team at Hampstead pre-owned gave me exceptional service Thank alot guys&girls

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019
 

Everyone here was really helpful and they worked efficiently and quickly to help us get the car we wanted. They also worked efficiently with our credit union to get us the info we needed to finalize our loan. This is the second car someone in my family has purchased from Hampstead Pre-Owned and we definitely recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019
 

Thank you for all of your help. You guys were probably the easiest car dealership I have ever dealt with and I really appreciate the no hassle interaction. It made it easier to decide on what I needed to do for my family. Bernadette was great to work with! I look forward to dealing with you guys in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2019
 

Sierra was amazing. We just purchased our second vehicle from Hampstead Pre-Owned because of her great service in February 2019. We had a few glitches with the second vehicle, however the management got involved in a timely matter and everything worked out. We now have a great 2008 Rav4 that I hope to be running for a long time. The inventory and prices can't be beaten! I would recommend them and will return again if my family needs another vehicle.Luann and William Hash

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2019
 

I recently decided to check out a vehicle at the dealership and from the first step in the door it was an unbelievable experience, my salesman Austin and all the were involved in my purchase are top notch.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2019
 

Car was a great find, for a good price. The staff was friendly, and made sure the process was as painless as possible. This has been an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be recommending Hampstead Pre-Owned to my friends and family in need a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019
 

The experience was very good. Strong recommend them !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2019
 

John and the team were great with making me feel comfortable, answering all questions straight forward, and catering to any of my worries. I would recommend Hampstead Pre Owned to anyone. They take away all of the negatives from buying from a used car lot. I will be back!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

I had a had a overall good experience here. Some of the vehicles I checked out were a little rough looking which was expected considering my price range. I ended up finding a vehicle I liked and took it home. Everything was very easy and quick. Deserea was great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

John was amazing!! The rest of the staff was ver friendly and helpful as well, but John definitely stood out. He takes pride in what he does and you won’t be disappointed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

Super helpful! Very honest! Extremely accommodating! Bought a car and the experience was nothing like I have had at other dealers. I can't wait to buy my next car there as well!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

I was looking for a car for my daughter. We found a great deal and great service here. I will recommend anyone that is looking for an honest good dealer come visit Hampstead preowned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

While car shopping I came upon HPO (Hampstead Pre-Owned)via the net. I swooped up my wife and headed to Hampstead. Upon arriving at HPO it was like being at a family reunion, meeting family for the first time. Sierra, Mike Jr., "Fish", Connie, Patrick, Matt, Adam, and Jamie were wonderful. These guys are some of the best salespeople ever. The visit was so good that we ended up buying two(2) vehicles. Very competitive pricing on quality used cars. Great job guys, God speed to you all. Al E.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

My experience at this dealership gave me proof there are angels on Earth. I have no words for the way this experience has touched mine and my family's life. I started working with Matt then Austin, Fish, and last but definitely not least Anthony! I have so much respect for everyone we worked with (everybody was amazing). Anthony you made a huge difference in our lives in many ways. My respect for you immense you are an amazing man and we are so blessed to have met you! We will recommend your business to everyone! ❤️

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019
 

I had a great experience at hampstead pre owned as soon as I showed interest in my current car somebody got back to me within 24 hours and we set up a test drive! Everybody worked with us and were so friendly and helpful throughout the process! I am so happy with the experience I had and would highly recommend for future car buyers!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019
 

Great place fast help you get what u need and very helpful

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019
 

It was great.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2019
 

For someone who rarely (if ever) leaves reviews, I told friends my experience was so good, I may leave a review about my experience with Hampstead Preowned. My friends laughed and said that’s all they need to hear - they must be really good if your willing to do that. And yes - it was really that good. They met my lofty expectations of honesty, no games or trickery, commitment to customer satisfaction and an overall easy honest experience. I highly suggest anyone looking for a used car give them the first chance to earn your business. I‘m ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019
 

We traveled across town to get here because of the great reputation and it was even better than we had heard! John was so patient and addressed our needs without any pressure, Connie was amazing in securing us exactly what we needed and wanted in financing and the whole team were friendly and welcoming. I’ve already recommended them to several friends at work.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019
 

I was very pleased with the service I received at Hampstead Pre-Owned. They were respectful and very helpful. I will recommend them to anyone looking for a car and great service. Thank you to everyone at Hampstead Pre-Owned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019
 

Great place and service. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019
 

I found a Subaru online at Hampstead. My experience from the first phone call through the purchase follow-up was excellent! They offered a great price and great customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019
 

My husband Joseph and I went to Hampstead pre owned to look at suv's and we were greeted by a sweet young lady Dezerae young and she showed us some Suv's. We wasnt sure which one to buy we liked several. There was no pressure into buying any but we settled on a Totota Highlander and we love it. I would recommend Dezerae to anyone if you are in need of buying a car she is the best sales person we have ever dealt with. Thank you Dezerae and hampstead pre owned for the best experience on buying a used ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

We came there knowing pretty much what we were looking for, and after test driving a chosen vehicle, we were happy to sit down and discuss terms, etc. The staff was friendly and really did their best to help us get the car. I liked the fact that their prices were pretty close to where the resale value should be. The no haggling is a definite plus. I also liked that there were lots of used vehicles on the lot. We encountered a few issues along the way of financing, and we had a leased vehicle that we were trading ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

Service was quick, easy and professional! Once I received my loan I was in and out in about an hour!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019
 

I worked with a great sales rep. Deseree. Deseree worked diligently to find me a car in my price range. She phoned me with excitement to come see a Chevy. I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent condition of the car. I bought it and drove it home. It was worth the ride from Be Air Md to Westminster MD. I'm hoping for the best since used cars are always a worry. I believe their team finds cars worthy of the company's name and reputation.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019
 

Overall my experience from this dealership has been good. I purchased a 2010 Pilot about two weeks ago. The value of the car and warranties was great. There were some customer service issues that were completely avoidable early on that stemmed from some minor cosmetic issues that were not handled prior to purchase as discussed that caused me some inconvenience since I live about an hr away from the dealership. There were also some issues with the vehicle rotors and the tires needed to be balanced which I confirmed by getting a diagnostic done at a Honda dealership (highly recommend getting ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019
 

I had a very good experience with Hampstead they got me in the car I wanted for a very reasonable price holly recommended everybody purchase there car from Hampstead pre owned

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019
 

Really love my car! Will be back for any future used car purchase

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2019
 

Great customer service. Staff was nice and very understanding. Looking forward to come back in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

I purchased an Acura RDX , and the guys at Hampstead PreOwned really treat you like family. I test drove 3 cars, and the dealership was really busy. We got everything done even if it was after closing time. The car runs great, and after the purchase I had follow up calls making sure that I was happy with the car. I am happy with my Acura, and if you leave in Carroll County or nearby you should definitely check Hampstead Preowned, for the price and for the hospitality. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Recent update:Oct 2019Being young and worrying about buying a car can be stressing which is why I made sure to return to Hampstead Pre-Owned 2 years later to buy another Toyota Corolla but just an upgraded version to my previous 2006! Everyone was extremely friendly and eager to help me, they all worked together like a family to get all my needs accomplished in a timely fashion. The entire process was just flawless and a awesome representation of customer service and teamwork. Thank again April 2017I bought my Toyota Corolla back in April. So far car is running great. The service ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

I was immediately pulled in by the simple advertisement and honesty. The team over at Hempstead are very supportive and eager to help. At one point the owner sat down with my wife and I to explain financing, car buying, and warranty personally. I really love the fact that he is passionate about his work and excepts the same from his team. Great place for first time car buyers or car buying in general.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Great service friendly staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Great service from sale to delivery. Have bought 2 vehicles from Hampstead and both experiences were fantastic. Lots of follow up after the sale. You really feel valued with the folks there. Vehicles are in great condition and prices are better than fair. I will be back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019
 

Great atmosphere, great prices.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019
 

My experience at Hampstead Pre-owned was great. Everyone was very professional and kind to me and really went out of their way to help put me in my Malibu which runs great and has no issues. The staff even stayed after hours to help me finalize the paperwork for the car and drive off with it the same night. It was an amazing experience from an amazing group of people. I strongly recommend Hampstead Pre-Owned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019
 

Very friendly made my first car buying experience memorable

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Good selection of vehicles. Employees were very nice and helped through the purchase process. Had an issue at first with alignment they verified and it was fixed very fast. Through my experience they are very concerned that they have met all of my expectations and if something was lacking all I needed was to call. First time buying here -went based on reviews. Most likely to return for future purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

I was use to dealing with car max but tried this dealership because they had lower priced cars, not pushy and seemed honest. Raquel sold me car ( Honda Civic, 2008). She was helpful but did not hear from her after purchase of car. The driver side floor was soaked, when I said I didn't think it was from the shampooing, they found leak and fixed. 40 minute drive home cool air stopped blowing out. Next day, significant oil leak. 3 days later they had tow truck come get it. They called a couple days later and told me it was fixed. I picked ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Amazing customer service displayed and they exhibit a passion for the business. Matt is an amazing salesman and the owner called me himself to ensure I was satisfied with the car I purchased. I would recommend this establishment highly for your used car needs. The prices are fair and with the level of service you receive you cant match it at other dealerships or used car lots.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Very friendly! Didnt force me into anything I didnt want! Great place to buy used cars

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Our experience was absolutely perfect. We were helped by Sierra and Fish. Easy transaction and personable help. Would highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

Bought my first car from here and I absolutely love it..

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

Overall a good experience. However when an employee named Connie offered a expensive warranty and we politely refused her demeanor quickly changed to sour and mean.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

Good deals on cars but getting help was difficult. Ended up buying elsewhere.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

I really appreciated that there was no pressure from my salesperson, Bernadette. The price on the vehicle I bought was the best I could find in the area, by far. I saw a number of the other vehicles on their lot online, and that seems to be the case across the board. I traveled 35 miles to get here, and I would tell anybody within that mileage radius to head to Hampstead Pre-Owned if they have a vehicle you're interested in.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

They really went the extra mile for us when we were in a bad situation to get a new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

I drove around for entire day talking to car dealerships. Each one didn't work out because they wouldn't work with my budget. Not only that but they didn't bother to ask if I wanted a different car. The moment I stepped in to Hampstead Pre-owned I felt welcomed. They took my budget into account to try to give me the car that I wanted. Not only did I get the car I wanted (and it's been great so far) but they showed me other cars just in case and they ended up staying an hour and a half after close ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019
 

Everyone at this establishment is so welcoming and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Hampstead Pre-Owned to family and friends. Thank you for and excellent experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2019
 

Very helpful and friendly staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2019
 

They have a big inventory of pre-owned cars to chose from and also have many people on staff to help you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019
 

Car buying experience was positive.Our salesperson was no pressure.They fixed everything that we asked for on the car we chose. (Squeaky door, cloudy light cover)The didn’t just fix the headliner, it was replaced.Good experience.Edit:Lights have been coming on since we drove the car home. Repairs have cost almost $3000. Their policy is they will fix things that goes wrong immediately after you buy the car but if you’re not in their area there’s nothing you can do. When my ABS light is on I’m not driving my car.Hopefully now we ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019
 

Had a wonderfully easy sale. Bought my Honda and was in and out in no time was very happy with my suv and the staff

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019
 

We bought two cars from Hampstead, a forester for my mom and a few months later an outback for me. The whole searching/purchasing process went very smoothly thanks to Matt, Raquel, and Fish! Both cars have run well the sway links on the forester had to be replaced and my back locks needed new activators but other than that everything is perfect!! Have already recommended Hampstead to my friends and will definitely return for another vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019
 

I had a great experience, I love my car!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019
 

Professional courteous service. Sierra was awesome and Mike made the deal happen. Thanks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019
 

Purchased a car from Hampstead in September. Overall great experience. Great customer service from my initial contact. I was satisfied with my purchase and would recommend Hampstead to family and friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019
 

Had a great experience with the purchase of my vehicle, Sierra was great to work with and made the experience greatFish expedited my small issue and had the car in 2 days. overall,awesome place. thank you for everything Mac

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019
 

The experience I had here was wonderful!John assisted me from the time I initially called to schedule appointment until the time I left out the door with an open mind on the car I wanted. Austin was of great assistance as well, both very pleasant, personable young men. I also had an opportunity to converse with Manager Fish, he was kind as well. We test drove plenty of cars and discussed each and every one of them!I would highly recommend people who are looking for used cars to visit Hampstead Pre-Owned, they have a HUGE selection and very ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2019
 

I had a great experience with hampstead pre-owned . Brandi, Sierra and Patrick made the process of purchasing my car painless , I was able to apply and communicate electronically. When I came in office I was only doing paperwork and test driving my vehicle . I love my car and I am so happy everyday driving.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2019
 

They were very helpful to me.My 2012 Subaru I just bought from there runs great.I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to buy a used vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019
 

The owner was one of the nicest and most caring person you could have ever met it was a little confusion at one point but he made it all worth it!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019
 

They are very helpful and friendly . They made the whole process easy . They went out of there way to make me comfortable and to help in everyway they could to make it easy and pleasant for me .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019
 

Received a Great price and Service on our 2008 Subaru Tribica.at Hampstead Pre-Owned. They made it easy. Already have recommended to friends and family. Glenn Bacon.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019
 

I had a great experience! Everyone there was nice and the owner was down to earth. They got me approved and it was an overall excellent experience! I will definitely refer more people to shop at Hampstead Preowned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2019
 

The manager is kid friendly and is really great with his cars and will do everything in his ability to get you into a good car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2019
 

I have bought a couple of cars and never have gotten a better deal and treated more family than I was at hampstead Auto see for my next purchase

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2019
 

Great experience. Staff are very friendly!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2019
 

Such a Great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2019
 

Anthony and Sierra were the best. They addressed all my questions and went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. This dealership will be my first option when I look for my next car too.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2019
 

They were very friendly There was issue when picking up car that was not completed and they took step to fix issue by delivering car to my location 1hr 45 min away when it was completed . next day .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2019
 

After an accident that totaled our car a friend recommended Hampstead. We spent nearly 3 hours with a patient and helpful salesman and drove 5 cars. There was no pressure. After the sale Trucar confirmed a truly great deal. Fast, professional, and comfortable.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2019
 

Bernadette was able to direct us to the most appropriate vehicle for our needs and what we decided to spend this time. The prices were reasonable and they have a great selection. More importantly, it is a great atmosphere, they want you to be happy with your choice, so no pressure. The entire staff is friendly and courteous and really seem to enjoy working there, which is rare these days. I understand the owner gives a lot back to the community and is supportive of his employees, a rare trait these days. We don't typically buy preowned cars, but would ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2019
 

Hampstead preowned is hands down an amazing company..From the sales- service guys..I would definitely recommend them..Awesome group of people..Love our 2011 CRV..Thanks Hampstead Preowned..David Warner & Jeannie Calp

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2019
 

We found the perfect, for us, car and Hampstead was able to make it happen. They fixed every dent and concern we had to make the car look brand new. They also worked tirelessly through a storm, which kept taking their computers out, to get our financing done. We definitely recommend them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2019
 

Bought my car a month ago. All I can say is I love my car and the people who helped me.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2019
 

The service was great the people are very friendly l will recommend all my friends and family

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019
 

Buying our car was an easy, fun experience. We've never bought a car with so little stress!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019
 

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff answered all of mine and husband’s concern about the car we bought from them. They even check up on you even after you have bought from them to make sure you are still satisfied with the car you bought. I highly recommend this dealership. We drove 2 hours to them but it was totally worth the trip.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019
 

Excellent service. The sales people are so nice they were very helpful when I got in contact with them. If I need to buy another vehicle I would definitely go back to Hampstead pre-owned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019
 

Car buying made easy! Hampstead Preowned and all their staff put in a great effort to make sure we got what we wanted, how we wanted it. I love my new Nissan, and got the best extended warranty package that I've ever seen. Thank you Hampstead Preowned!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019
 

Great people and the customer service is wonderful.The technician does a good job preparing there vehicles

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019
 

This is a dealership that truly cares about its customers experience. There wasn't any pressure to buy a car or a warranty. Their prices were very competitive. The service department has been incredible. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2019
 

I was very pleased with the selection of vehicles on the lot. There was mo pressure from the sales person at all. The office staff was professional. I knew that I was in the right place.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2019
 

Super fast purchase process! Friendly staff! Great prices!! We love our new car!! Great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2019
 

Friendly, helpful staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2019
 

I drove almost an hour to Hampstead Pre-Owned, and it was definitely worth the trip. They had a great selection, and Bernadette was very helpful and informative in finding cars that I would be interested in. Everyone was super friendly and made it an enjoyable process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2019
 

We've been customers at Hampstead Pre-Owned for a couple of auto purchases, now, and there's no doubt we'll see them again whenever we are in need of a quality pre-owned vehicle. We also highly recommend them to others. The staff is courteous, efficient and professional in every step of the transaction experience, and beyond. Hampstead is indeed fortunate to have 'Hampstead Pre-Owned' as a reliable and trustworthy member of our business community!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2019
 

We had the best service from the beginning to the very end getting my 2 nd vehicle for Hampstead preowned. Everyone was so nice and made you feel like family. I will recommend to anyone who mentions they are looking for a car and I already referred you to a girlfriend so let’s see if she gets up here. Thanks so much for all the great people such as John Fish Patrick to Adam and all the girls can’t say enough. Wonderful folks. Deb and Wayne miller

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019
 

Made an appointment at another local shop to check out a different car in addition to my appointment at Hampstead. The other place was selling the car when I showed up so I got to Hampstead early. They actually kept my appointment and worked with me to get me my car. They fixed more on a used car than I ever thought a used dealership would. Everyone was very nice. Do yourself a favor and just go straight to Hampstead. They won’t waste your time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019
 

I had an excellent time buying my truck here. They were understanding of my needs and made it happen. I would definitely buy here again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019
 

I had a good experience at Hampstead pre Owned, was in and out in a good time and the employees were outstanding help

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019
 

Great experience, staff felt knowledgeable and friendly. Gave reasonable expectations, treated me fairly and didn't pressure me. Glad I went here.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019
 

Great service from all departments. Sales, Finance, and Service went above and beyond to assure a seamless experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

Everyone I came in contact with was extra polite and helpful. Took their time I was looking for to discuss all I was concerned about with the vehicle I wanted to purchase. Fixed all at my request that IWanted fixed on the vehicle before myFinal purchase. I am very pleased withThe service at Hampstead Preowned. I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

Purchased 2 cars in last 6 months. Love that there is no pressure or haggling. Prices are fair, selection is great, service is great. When we need another car this is first place we will go.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

Very good experience buying my 2008 Honda CRV.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

I love the service and quick.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

Hampstead was awesome!!!!!!! I felt as though I was with family through the whole process. They are more than willing to meet your needs and expectations. I will definitely be purchasing my next car from them. Raquel was phenomenal but the whole staff you can definitely tell prides themselves was n gettin you what you want at the price you want.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

After using a buying service that I trusted I searched for a car recommended to me which would fit my needs. Right price, low mileage, for a used car at a local dealer with a good reputation. I didn't buy the first one that I targeted. But instead of snoozing and losing, Hampstead Preowned found me another, very much like the first. As it turned out, it was a perfect "Fit", the Honda model I wanted. I would highly recommend this team of professionals to anyone looking for a solid preowned car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019
 

We recently bought a Mazda 5 from Hampstead Preowned. Mike was our salesman and he recommended the perfect vehicle that fit all of our needs. Everyone who works there was courteous and helpful. Adam in the service department was very responsive when we brought the car in to get checked out. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to a friend. We will be returning for future vehicle purchases.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2019
 

AWESOME SERVICE AND VERY EASY TO WORK WITH!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019
 

2006 Acura TSXBought this vehicle a couple weeks ago and had great customer service. The car drives so smooth and I haven't had any problems with it. Definitely worth the purchase!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019
 

Honestly the fastest I've ever purchased a car!Hampstead Pre-Owned was easily the most helpful and efficient dealership I've worked with.I fell in love with an adorable hatchback on their website, and scheduled a test drive with the next day. They have a massive inventory, so I spent my time test driving several different cars that met my needs (seriously, thank you!) but I still wound up choosing the hatchback.They sent the car to their garage for a checkup, and after a few days it was ready to roll!Initially I was worried about how fast the process ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019
 

Bought our son's first car,great experience after going to many used car lots. Plenty of cars to choose from in different price ranges. Definitely recommend Hampstead Pre-owned!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

Family owned business that treats you like family. We were very impressed with the customer service we received and the smooth purchase of our vehicle. Will definitely be referring friends and family.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

Huge selection, found exactly what we were looking for, wonderful customer service, and competitive prices. This was our first stop and it became our only stop! Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

Excellent intercommunication from a non-commission dealership. The staff will not pressure you into anything excessive and the whole experience was seamless, including a short distance delivery of my purchased vehicle to accommodate my needs. Would highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

We are very happy with our purchase. Our salesman Mike was very helpful in getting this together for us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

I drove 2 hours to this dealership and I must say It was worth the drive. They have so many used vehicles at fair prices. I love my infinity ❤️ Also staff was nice and welcoming.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

Glad i stumbled upon this dealership while searching for my next SUV. I had spent nearly 2 months searching for a good bargain for a used 7 seater SUV with low miles and a good price and had found nothing looking up to the tri state area. I decided to see local dealers to try my luck and came across the perfect 2016 Sorento. I called in to ask some question all which were quickly answered and it was easy to see they had very knowledgable staff. I went to see it the same day and worked with the salesman John on looking ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

Wonderful experience with car shopping. The staff helped me narrow down my search and in turn I found a great car at a great price. Will be buying future cars at Hampstead Preowned from now on. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019
 

Good experience- we purchased a used vehicle for my niece. They did their best to work with us and to deliver the car to met our requests. These people appear to be good people. The real deal. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2019
 

very good selection of vehicles, great price Excellent experience from start to finish.. Wonderful place.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2019
 

The Sales and Finance Staff were so Friendly and Helpful! There was an outstanding selection of high quality pre-owned cars at great prices! I love my Pilot and would highly recommend Hampstead Pre-Owned to ANYONE!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2019
 

Sales were responsive and quick to answer any questions. Professionally handled any issues with he had with car.Positive experience and will not hesitate to purchase from them again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2019
 

Josh priest is the best mechanic and helped me pick a reliable car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2019
 

Sierra was great! She made the process go quickly, smoothly all while making sure I was happy with my vehicle. Went in looking at one car and ended up with my dream car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2019
 

My husband and I were looking for a second car for us to purchase for our household. We drove all over to Virginia and even thought of going to New Jersey. My husband came across Hampstead Pre-Owned online and saw a 2008 Toyota Solara. The moment we walked into the shop we were well taken care of. Everything from the pricing, the condition of the car and policies were transparent. We’ve had horrible experiences with other car sellers where there unexplained miscellaneous fees. With Hampstead, from start to finish, we felt very comfortable. We love how honest Hampstead was in ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

From top to bottom awesome experience!!! Do yourself a favor and get your car from Hampstead!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

I recently purchased a used Toyota Prius from Hampstead Pre-Owned and had an excellent experience as a first-time buyer. I saw the car listed online for a satisfactory price so I decided to visit Hampstead. I'd say within 20 minutes of stepping into the dealership I was test driving the vehicle with a very helpful sales associate. When it came time to purchase the car, there were no hidden fees and aggressive upcharges, which I was thankful for. The out of the door price was the out of the door price, and I'm glad the staff was very up front about ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

It was a great experience dealing with the sales personal at Hampstead preowned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

The service is nice. Staff is nice. But best of all, they got me my first car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

I recently bought a used car from Hampstead Pre-Owned, and I was very pleased with the experience. They have a good selection and the sales team was very helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

My son was in the market for a used Toyota Corolla. Hamsptead had a couple of excellent options so we contacted them. Reading the story on their web site about how and why the company was founded, I had a sense this was not "just another used car dealer" and this impression proved to be true. Their professionalism, responsiveness, customer service, and integrity were all absolutely stellar. They do a thorough inspection and prep of the car which *exceeds* the requirements of MD inspection. I can't describe how well the car rides. It's a 2010 Corolla with 94K miles and yet, ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 

liked the variety of cars to look at and the helpful staff. i would recommend them to friends

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2019
 

This was the first time I purchased a used vehicle and was a bit apprehensive. My experience was wonderful from the beginning of the process to the purchase and driving off the lot. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2019
 

The dealership stayed open for me because I got lost. Everyone was so friendly and explained everything about the car and the financing process. It went so smoothly. It was probably the smoothest car buying experience I've had! They also check on me periodically to make sure I'm still satisfied with the car and the service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2019
 

Thanks you are the Best very friendly

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019
 

Five star is not enough. I would like to give them seven star!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019
 

Friendly, helpful service. Sales person went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with the new vehicle. Body shop repaired a few minor flaws, and I can say I am honestly impressed with the extra care they put into making their cars a safe and sound purchase. Would recommend them to anyone looking to make a quality pre-owned purchase. Only thing keeping me from a five star rating is they are slow to greet when coming to browse the lot, but once you get someone to help you, it’s all thumbs up!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019
 

Excellent place to shop for a car or truck very customer oriented in and out in a matter of hours large selection of used vehicles very friendly people it was a pleasure to do business there

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2019
 

I'm very pleased with my car. Everyone there is very nice and helpful. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019
 

Went in with no expectations, left with a car. Never had a car shopping experience like it, even got a car I was looking for.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2019
 

Hampstead preowned has been so professional from start to finish. Everyone has been helpful in my process of getting a car. The customer service from sales and service was wonderful everyone made feel comfortable and made sure the process was a smooth one. I feel like family❤️ Would definitely recommend to friends& family. Thanks u guys

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2019
 

This dealership has fair prices and does a ton of things for the local community. If ever in the market for a used car stop by and see them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2019
 

Good customer service. Very nice people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2019
 

Went here to check out some cars and they were all overpriced for the amount of miles on the car. I never bought a car here but the friends of mine that have had a large amount of car problems. When they went to pre-owned to get it fixed they spent months to fix it and did a terrible job because it was under warranty. Only puts effort in if they’re getting paid. Sad.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019
 

Had a wonderful experience with them and would highly recommend them to anyone. They care about their customers and make sure you are not getting screwed over with the car you pick.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019
 

My experience at Hampstead Pre-Owned was nothing but great. From the time I walked in the door until the time I left with the keys. Matt was great and took time to answer all of my questions. We are very pleased with our 2012 Kia Forte. Thank you and we will continue to support Hampstead Pre-Owned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019
 

Everyone I had contact with at Hampstead was super friendly and helpful. It was a great car buying experience and we will surely visit again. Also, the car runs great, almost like new. Thanks Hampstead team!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019
 

Buyer beware of this place!!! Bought my car in December of 18. Been in and out of their shop 4 times They weren’t able to fix the multiple issues. Finally took it to the Chevy dealership and have them work on it. Car should never have passed a REAL Maryland inspection. These guys sell lemons. Yes their cheap and their cheap for a reason. A lot of questions on how this business is run. Don’t waste your $$$. If you do buy from here pay the extra and have a real mechanic go over it.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019
 

Great customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2019
 

Purchased 2 vehicle's from Hampstead Pre-owned and got good service and maintenance both times. Wendy and Adam from service were great, along with Ciera our sales person was very patient with us going through the buying process. Would recommend looking for you next vehicle with them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2019
 

Hampstead Preowned was a great purchase experience. This is my first time buying from a preowned lot, I alway avoided them because of the stories you hear. But, after reading the reviews and seeing a car I liked I gave it a shot. The car I looked at was brand new to the lot so they had to do some body and paint work, and conduct a MD inspection. They went above and beyond what they said the’d do, and we now have a really nice car and at a great price. I will definitely look to Hampstead Preowned ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019
 

I went in knowing what cars I wanted to look at and the car salesman was very nice and helped show me them. The customer service was great, I was helped rather quickly and there's a lot of quality cars for a good price. I definitely recommend searching for a used car from here.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019
 

I bought my 2007 Honda pilot just recently and had an overall good experience. I traded in my honda fit and felt I got a fair trade value. Was happy I could upgrade to a bigger vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019
 

I had a great experience at Hampstead pre-owned. The staff were helpful and courteous. The whole process from looking at cars, taking a test drive, negotiating price, and closing went very smoothly. I would buy from them again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019
 

Buying a car can be a long tedious process. Hampstead Pre-Owned made buying a car quick and painless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019
 

Loved my car buying experience here at Hampstead Pre-Owned. It was my first car purchase in my own name which was super nerve-wracking but the employees here were super helpful! I’m obsessed with my Honda Pilot. Racquel was my sales rep and she was awesome. I highly recommend this place and will definitely use it in the future!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019
 

The staff was very friendly all the way from the beginning to the end of our transaction. They have a huge selection of cars so you can always find what you're looking for or something very close. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019
 

Hampstead is amazing, made me feel like family. I have purchased many cars over the years and this by far has been my best car buying experience. I highly recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019
 

Great service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019
 

Katis awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2019
 

Very friendly and nice people. Rachel was exceptional. Thanks guys.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2019
 

Our salesperson, Bernadette, was very nice and helpful. The sales process took entirely too long. They have a large selection, you just need to look them over carefully

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2019
 

Good service, fast, helpful, definitely has good cars at very good prices, would shop here again, Raquel was very helpful, fun and jovial

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2019
 

The sales team was amazing! From the first moment of viewing their cars on the internet to entering the dealership lot, everyone was looking out for the customer! I am definitely coming back!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019
 

Very nice people

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019
 

Overall experience was very positive. From finding the right car for my daughter to processing all the paperwork, everyone was very thorough and honest.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019
 

I know how frustrating buying a car from a dealership can be. Dealerships who are high pressure, selling over priced cars and the old bait and switch. Salespeople who either ignore you or are too pushy. I worked with salesperson Sierra for about 2 weeks before we actually went to look at cars. She also worked with us to get financing for my son who had no credit history yet. She was so patient with us as we went through the process. We drove over an hour to visit this dealership and it was well worth it. Sierra was bright and ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2019
 

Extremely pleasant experience. Great people. Mike the salesman is a terrific person. They have very competitive deals.Thanks for everything!!Excellent experience!!! Highly recommended to anyone in VA, DC, MD, PA area..

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2019
 

Large selection of cars. Fair prices. Good service by the entire staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2019
 

Great place to get a car , people take care of you like your their family , strongly suggest Hampstead pre owned !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2019
 

I found our salesman and all of the other Hampstead Pre-owned employees to be caring, helpful and efficient. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends who are interested in purchasing a different vehicle. Thank you for allowing me to share my gratitude. Mrs. Vaughn Bradley

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2019
 

Excellent service. Pricing is fair, so no need to haggle. They have a shop across the street that does all the reconditioning, so they do are able to do a lot of work at cost. They don’t try to up sell you on anything. Everyone that works there seems to like working there and the atmosphere there is comfortable. We drove an hour and passed a lot of other dealerships to do business with them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2019
 

Really loved the experience. The car is great and I love it! The staff is very friendly and nice. They accommodate me well. Even though, they were closing, they stayed behind to finalize my deal and hand over my car. I am very happy and will definitely go there again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2019
 

My wife and I purchased a minivan for what we considered to be a very good price. The van needed significant work before passing inspection and the Hampstead people did all of it. If there were a criticism it would be that the car took longer to get ready than they said it would (about an extra week). However, the work was all completed, the people were very good to work with and the car was as advertised. It was a good deal and the staff was helpful both in allowing us to compare it to other cars and during ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2019
 

I purchased my 2010 Honda Civic 4d Sedan at Hampstead Pre-Owed last week, July, 11th, 2019 & I love ❤️ my car & I m Glad I purchased it here.I drove about an hour from My house but after everything was said and done well Worth it & would do it again Great atmosphere, nice and clean place. Most importantly Awesome Staff! Highly recommended it Prior to come to HPO I had performed tons of research about used cars, car dealers, etc. I been to several car dealers ( used and new ) auctions, etc. But all these places had one thing in common. -All of them ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2019
 

We have a positive experience with Hampstead Preowned, with follow ups after the purchase, just beyond our expectation. All different staff members showed how they enjoyed their job by being helpful, courteous and keeping positive attitude. Anthony the owner always came up with solutions and options, making sure we’re taken care of. Thanks to you all, wish you all the best.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2019
 

People were great. Fast service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

Hampstead pre-owned had a bunch of different cars to choose from in my price range. Most of the car lots i went to only had maybe two options for as far as price range and mileage, they had about 7 options! Even though my credit wasn’t so great the worked with me to finance the car. They have checked on me within the last month to make sure everything is going smoothly. No up selling and very honest throughout the process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

The place doesn't look like much from the outside, but it has great deals inside! The staff was very friendly from the moment we walked in, and they were more than happy to bring us car after car to test drive. There was no pressure to buy, and when we pointed out some mechanical problems with one of the seats, they promptly apologized and whisked it away to get fixed.The finance rep went above and beyond to get us the best deal, and we were very happy with the financing that we were able to work out. A great ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

We have bought 2 cars from them in the past 6 months and have found the selection, the price and the service to be exceptional. We will be buying our cars here for the foreseeable future!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

Excellent and friendly service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2019
 

Super helpful in getting me in the car I wanted! It was a pretty painful process and the people were so nice and made it easy. Definitely recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2019
 

Excellent customer service, very personable. Honest dealership. I would definitely recommend Hampstead Pre-owned.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2019
 

I would definitely recommend Hampstead if you are looking to buy a good dependable car. You can't beat the price and the service. My sales guy Chris was awesome and Mike gave me a great price for my trade in. Will definitely be back when it's time to upgrade.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2019
 

Hampstead Pre Owned certainly lives up to its reputation. It stood out on all the websites I was checking for cars. They're upfront with the Carfax reports and are more than happy to discuss it with you. They managed to finish all relevant inspections and repairs within a day for the car I chose, especially since I needed one urgently. The first drive was at least 400 miles which they took into consideration as per my request. They will help you find the best fit for you in a breeze. Most importantly, fantastic service prior to, during and after the purchase. ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2019
 

The best experience I've had in buying a new/used car. Great selection. Friendly, non-pushy sales people. Both Bernadette and Connie were fantastic to work with. Will definitely go back to these folks the next time I need a car. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2019
 

Your staff was great. Found the right vehicle for us, and most important got the deal financed! I would not hesitate to be a repeat customer!!! Thanks again!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Been looking for a very particular Accord model for a while. Came across one here, with everything I wanted for the price too. It needed some small things fixed, which they fixed and more! I normally don't like dealerships but this one took good care of me! Thanks guys!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Great car great price! I had an excellent buying experience! After I decided I wanted the car, the dealership made sure it would pass inspection with no additional cost to me for what it needed. They even fixed the back window which wasn't needed to pass, I was super excited to find that it worked after having accepted that it wouldn't! I'm absolutely going back when I'm ready to buy another vehicle! Ask for Sierra :)

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Looked at Hampstead Pre-owner on a recommendation and was not disappointed. They have a large selection, many with low miles. Definitely worth the drive. They are very service oriented and have responded to everything promptly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Everyone was pleasant

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

This was my first time buying a car and their customer service was great! They made sure I was making a great decision and answered any questions I had. Everything needed for my new purchase was completed before leaving the lot! Thank you all so much!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Good dealership with good people. Car purchased a month ago, not much to complain about. Was a decent deal with the accommodations they provided.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2019
 

Great selection, helpful service, fair prices

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2019
 

I have purchase 3 cars from Hampstead Motors and have never been disappointed! It is my earnest hope that our family and friends will continue to do business with this car company. In each instance, I was well informed, well taken care of, and purchased some really nice dependable transportation! Thanks for taking such great care of an Active Duty Vet!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2019
 

Great experience. Honest work and I didn't feel rushed or forced to purchase. I will definately tell my friends about them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2019
 

I purchased 2 vehicles recently from hamstead the staff was pleasant professional I had a few issues they've addressed them very well over all good experience. I would recommend them to others

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2019
 

After having a horrible experience in my home town, I found a car on car gurus here and within a few days, It was mine! They were wonderful to work with and I’d recommend anyone to look for a car here!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2019
 

Highly recommend. Everyone was kind and accommodating during my first car buying process. Not mention has great vehicles on the lot. I tell everyone to get a car here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2019
 

My experience buying from Hampstead Pre-Owned was good, not great. The 2016 Ford Fiesta that I purchased appeared to be issue free but soon began emitting loud bursts of static from the speakers intermittently with no provocation even when the radio was off AND the car was off. In addition, the radio would malfunction and stop working completely. When inquiring about bringing it in to their service shop I was told that they wouldn’t be able to look at it until July (this was early June) so I had to take it elsewhere to be checked out. It also took ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2019
 

They have a great family atmosphere that makes you feel welcome. They have a variety of cars to choose from and test drive. They are open throughout the sales process and answer any questions you have. If you get a car from them they will have it looking brand new again before it leaves the lot. They made the process easy and worked around my schedule.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2019
 

We had a great experience with purchasing our new van. There were a few cosmetic items to be fixed and Hampstead offered to repair them for free. We also had found a small cosmetic problem later after bringing the vehicle home. They offered to fix those items as well. The price was very resonable and the quality of service has been great! There are no pushy salesmen, everyone is kind and offers to help any way they can. They even offer a warranty on vehicles that would be "as is" at other dealerships. This backs their quality of service and ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2019
 

I traveled from Cincinnati to hopefully buy a car. They assured me it really was what I told them . Color fit finish and mechanical. When I showed up I found it was as promised and more. They went though every detail with me and honored the price we discussed over the phone. It was a very enjoyable experience from the owner of the company to the wrench turners they're all there to make it a good experience. Thank You to all!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2019
 

Hampstead Pre-Owned made the car buying experience so easy! Was not in the market for a new to me car however my previous vehicle decided it was time to move on. I went to HPO and was in and home, with my 2015 Chevy Cruze, in less then 3 hours! They were friendly, worked with me when there was a problem with my down payment and made the experience quick and painless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2019
 

Hampstead Pre-Owned had the best selection of pre-owned Camry's around with the best listed prices. We didn't have an appointment on a very busy Saturday but they squoze us in and we test drove several. I came back on Monday and drove another and bought it, and took delivery on Wednesday.There were some bumps in the road... a problem with the invoice, the detailing, and alignment. The management quickly adressed all my issues and made sure I was satisfied. To me this is just as important as a flawless experience because more can go wrong when buying pre-owned. They ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2019
 

Everyone was so accommodating and very business like. My Sons and I were impressed!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2019
 

John was a great salesman that helped me with all my needs and answered all questions I had in an informative manner. The other staff were very friendly as well, and I appreciate all the help from everyone involved in making my first car purchase!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019
 

Sierra and Connie were awesome throughy the whole process. Sierra worked with me over a couple of months to help me find the car that would fit my family's needs. We will be back in a few years to get another car. Hopefully Sierra will be able to assist me again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019
 

The service was great and everyone was so helpful. Dezerae along with multiple other people made the experience so easy and fun. I love my new car and would definitely recommend hampstead preowned to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019
 

We had a great experience at Hampstead pre owned, my wife and I got our son a used vehicle here for under 10 grand. runs great, no issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2019
 

This is my first experience with Hampstead pre owned. Was looking for a used mini van for the family and they got me into an odyssey with not too many miles on it. Experience was 10/10 and I will be back when I need another car for the family. Thanks Hampstead!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019
 

This is our second vehicle we've purchased from Hampstead Pre owned. Our first car was in great shape and drove well while we had it. Unfortunately, it was lost to an accident. We went right back to hampstead to find a replacement. The staff is friendly, helpful and no pressure. Our new car, is also in great shape and still has a hint of the new car smell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019
 

I came in just browsing and ended up getting a Rav 4. I really like it so far. Everybody was helpful, and nice. Highly Recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019
 

A wonderful experience with kind salespeople! I encourage anyone looking to buy a used car to come here! It’s truly a great spot for people in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019
 

I came in knowing exactly what car I was looking for. Everyone was super helpful and pleasant throughout the process. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019
 

Best car buying experience ever! No pressure, laid back atmosphere! Bernadette, our sales gal, was the consummate professional, yet laid back. Next vehicle we'll definitely go back. Strongly recommend both the dealership, the owner of which is a strong Veterans' supporter, and Bernadette!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019
 

This dealership goes above and beyond. The pricing was fair, the vehicle was in outstanding condition. We bought a Toyota 4Runner from them for our son, and could not be happier with the purchase. They whole experience was positive from start to finish. We would definitely return and use them again! - Ashley Shaver

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019
 

It was a great experience, from start to finish. We were able to test drive the car twice, once in the day, and then again at night.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019
 

Everyone here was really helpful and they worked efficiently and quickly to help us get the car we wanted. They also worked efficiently with our credit union to get us the info we needed to finalize our loan. This is the second car someone in my family has purchased from Hampstead Pre-Owned and we definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019
 

I found Hampstead Pre-Owned very easy to work with. Sierra was very responsive and helped me right away. This was the first time I have worked with a dealerships, and I felt really comfortable. I would highly recommend working with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019
 

My wife and I drove from Perry Hall to just check out our car, but after the warm and friendly welcome that we received from everybody at the dealership, we decided to purchase the car that night. Sierra couldn't be any friendlier, Mike and Patrick explained everything very thorough, and Anthony explained in great detail how he came up with the trade-in for my truck and what they could do for us that night. Both my wide and I left there that evening feeling great. The slogan on the wall is true...You leave felling like family!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019
 

Thank you for all of your help. You guys were probably the easiest car dealership I have ever dealt with and I really appreciate the no hassle interaction. It made it easier to decide on what I needed to do for my family. Bernadette was great to work with! I look forward to dealing with you guys in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019
 

Great service ! Bernadette P was excellent to work with she went above and beyond for me .. customer service was great no complaints.. Love my car...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019
 

Delivered on promised fixes, no hassle, no pressure. This review must be a minimum of 25 words so I have to keep typing additional words

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019
 

My sister & I had a very good experience with all employees who helped us choose a car that was what we needed that day. They were very professional & very knowledgeable. We are very pleased with my purchase. Thanks a bunch to Desiree Young. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ #5Stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019
 

Great service great people awsome place you Will not be disappointed . Stop in and see John Wilson and the entire staff at Hampstead pre owned. A+ service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2019
 

I had been searching online for the best deals for a used car, and I kept finding ones from hampstead pre owned. They have a great selection and prices, and they also have a friendly, knowledgable staff who helped make the car buying experience enjoyable and relatively quick. I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019
 

Great experience. Low pressure, efficient in all departments. Best prices in area. Definitely not a “used car business” feel at all. Highly recommend this business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019
 

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Hampstead dealership John was absolutely wonderful to work with there was a few minor issues after I purchase the Honda Accord which were taken care of immediately overall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019
 

Excellent experience all around! Everyone showed great patience as we looked at lots of different cars. Extremely happy with our purchase and the all around experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2019
 

Iam very pleased with the service I received at this dealership.Igot a great deal. Iwould buy another car from them. Salesman Fish was very helpful. Ed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019
 

I purchased my 2014 Toyota Prius I couldn’t be happier with my purchase it did need some cosmetic work on the body which they took care of .This was my first time going to a small dealership loved the no hassle attitude

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019
 

I was looking for a car for my daughter. We found a great deal and great service here. I will recommend anyone that is looking for an honest good dealer come visit Hampstead preowned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019
 

This dealership was great everyone was so sweet and helpful. I highly suggest getting John if possible, he was great and takes pride in his job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019
 

I had a great experience at hampstead pre owned as soon as I showed interest in my current car somebody got back to me within 24 hours and we set up a test drive! Everybody worked with us and were so friendly and helpful throughout the process! I am so happy with the experience I had and would highly recommend for future car buyers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019
 

Great experience fast helpful and willing to get the deal done by any means necessary they did not get hit on me and I love that

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019
 

While shopping for a car, my husband and I discovered Hampstead Pre-Owned via the Internet. After visiting their dealership; Sierra, Mike, Patrick, Mike Sr. (AKA Fish), Matt, Adam, Jamie, and Connie treated us like family. We were very pleased and bought two cars. The service was great and the prices were competitive. I recommend this dealership for buying a car. Phyllis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019
 

Heard about them from a friend, started my search on their website and made an appointment to look at one of the cars I liked on the site. Ended up going with something else once I got there. Process went pretty smooth and the cars been nothing but great for the family. Will be back for my youngest son when he is ready to drive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019
 

For someone who rarely (if ever) leaves reviews, I told friends my experience was so good, I may leave a review about my experience with Hampstead Preowned. My friends laughed and said that’s all they need to hear - they must be really good if your willing to do that. And yes - it was really that good. They met my lofty expectations of honesty, no games or trickery, commitment to customer satisfaction and an overall easy honest experience. I highly suggest anyone looking for a used car give them the first chance to earn your business. I‘m ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019
 

I found my experience with Hampstead Pre-Owned very delightful. They were very helpful in helping me look and decide which car I was pleased with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019
 

Hampstead Pre-Owned was recommended to me by my brother who had bought a car from them for his son. The people at Hampstead couldn’t have been more helpful and pleasant and professional. I felt I received a good deal and they went over and above to make me happy with my purchase. I would recommend this dealership to others for their outstanding service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019
 

This was rather a pleasant experience that I thought was going to be dreadful- buying a car that is. But to my surprise the representative that worked with me Desiree, is a really good sales rep. She is not pushy, she listens and she found a car that was in my price range that I really love. Hampstead Pre-owned is a long distance from my Bel Air MD but it was worth it. Hoping for lots of fun miles on my new Chevy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019
 

This has been the best experience I had buying a vehicle everybody has been great definitely will buy from again and highly recommend thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019
 

Friendly, helpful staff. Vehicles reasonably priced for no haggle. Everyone did everything they could to make sure we left as happy customers! If you're shopping for a car, check them.out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019
 

Was a pretty quick and painless process, looked around the lot and was promptly helped. They easily answered all my questions and made me feel pretty comftorable about my purchase. had a minor issue with my car and they took care of it right away!! will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019
 

Great experience. Service was fantastic from looking, though the sale and delivery. Felt liked a valued customer. Vehicles are quality and priced better than fair. Follow up is outstanding. Bought two cars so far from Hampstead and will be back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019
 

They have decent prices on used vehicles. Went on a saturday so there was a bit of a wait but I was out the door in a few hours with a subaru..I would recommend them to anyone on the market for a used car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019
 

Recent update:Oct 2019 Being young and worrying about buying a car can be stressing which is why I made sure to return to Hampstead Pre-Owned 2 years later to buy another Toyota Corolla but just an upgraded version to my previous 2006! Everyone was extremely friendly and eager to help me, they all worked together like a family to get all my needs accomplished in a timely fashion. The entire process was just flawless and a awesome representation of customer service and teamwork. Thank again April 2017 I bought my Toyota Corolla back in April. So far car is running great. The service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019
 

Nice relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Everything that needed to be done was done in a very timely manner. Mike the office manager and the service department managers were great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2019
 

The salesman listened to our parameters and suggested one make over another due to the tall driver. He then took us down a row of cars of the same make and carefully noted the mileage, condition, car fax and explained the 135 point check they perform. It took us less than 2 hours to shop, test drive and purchase the car. Very efficient! The staff were all extremely friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019
 

The whole team was pleasant to work with everything that needed to be done was done in a timely manner. I've had the car for about a month no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019
 

We had a super experience with Fish and Sierra. We got an awesome car at a super price. Everything was as expected and we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2019
 

I drove all day looking for a car, but no dealer would work with my budget. Not only that, but they didn't bother to try to give me a different car. I felt welcomed the moment I walked in to Hampstead Pre-owned. They worked with my budget, gave me options and stayed an hour and a half past closing time just to help me out. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019
 

The employees at Hampstead Preowned are friendly and efficient. They took care of everything I asked on the car I purchased. I am happy with the car and their service. I can't say enough about the company. My Granddaughter purchased her car there also and was very happy with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019
 

Five star is not enough for their service. I would like to give seven star!!! Sky helped me from the beginning when I contacted them. I received almost spontaneous response from Sky through chat. She came along with me through whole process of find a best-suit car for me. You can trust them. Follow-up service is also excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019
 

got my car here last month, pretty efficient process. sierra was well informed about the car I wanted and made the whole process easy, would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019
 

Really love my car!! Everyone there was very helpful and nice. They helped find something in my budget that fit what I was looking for. Will be back for my next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019
 

Service was personally directed to my needs. Sierra and Fish found the car I wanted at the price I could afford! Thank you for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019
 

Everyone at Hampstead Pre-Owned were extremely helpful in making my new car purchase a reality! Thank You very much for all of your help and understanding with my situation. You guy's definately made my year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2019
 

A long ordeal! When I first went everyone was friendly and not to pushy. They only showed me cars within the range of what I was looking for. Decided to buy a 2008 Honda Civic. The driver side floor was soaked, when I said I didn't think it was from the cleaning they looked at it, fixed the door lining that seemed to be causing it. On the way home, air was working fine and cold air cut out after driving 20 minutes. Next morning, considerable oil leak in driveway. Three days later, they picked it up with tow truck. Adam called ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019
 

My son was in the market for a used Toyota Corolla. Hamsptead had a couple of excellent options so we contacted them. Reading the story on their web site about how and why the company was founded, I had a sense this was not "just another used car dealer" and this impression proved to be true. Their professionalism, responsiveness, customer service, and integrity were all absolutely stellar. They do a thorough inspection and prep of the car which *exceeds* the requirements of MD inspection. I can't describe how well the car rides. It's a 2010 Corolla with 94K miles and yet, ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 24, 2019
 

From Raquel, who showed me the car — to Connie, who did the financing part — to Adam, the GM, who thanked me for buying and assured that I was happy with the choice (and has offered to cover some issues at my convenience!!) ... all of these folks helped me to get my new car!! Great people, great service. Would definitely recommend!!

Read at Facebook

welcome to Hampstead Pre-Owned

You Can Count On Hampstead Pre-Owned Come As Friends, Leave As Family

Carroll's Bests Winner 2018
CarGurus Top Rated Dealer 2018
CarGurus Top Rated Dealer 2019
CarGurus Top Rated Dealer 2019
Saved
Saved Vehicles ×

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact
Contact Us ×

410-239-8765

Call Now

1111 South Main St. • Hampstead, MD 21074

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 10am-6pm

Service: Closed

Hampstead Pre-Owned

1111 South Main St. Hampstead, MD

Phone: 410-239-8765

http://maps.google.com/?q=1111%20South%20Main%20St.%2C%20MD%2C%20Hampstead%2C%20MD%2021074

Sales

Phone: 410-239-8765

1111 South Main St. Hampstead, MD

Body Shop

Phone: 410-239-8765

1111 South Main St. Hampstead, MD
39.604671 -76.849289
[schema type="organization" orgtype="LocalBusiness" url="www.hampsteadpreowned.com" name="Hampstead Pre-Owned" description="" street="1111 South Main St." city="Hampstead" state="MD" postalcode="21074" country="US" email="HPOinformation@gmail.com" phone="410-239-8765" logo="https://di-uploads-development.dealerinspire.com/hampsteadpreowned/uploads/2019/07/HampsteadPreownedOGImage.png"]
Hampstead Pre-Owned
Hampstead Pre-Owned
1111 South Main St.
Hampstead, MD, 21074 US
410-239-8765
https://di-uploads-development.dealerinspire.com/hampsteadpreowned/uploads/2019/07/HampsteadPreownedOGImage.png
Hampstead Pre-Owned 39.604671, -76.849289.